2009 Suncoast Offshore Grand Prix Boat Race (Silver 25th Anniversary) Winner of the P4 Class!

by AquaNew on July 15, 2009

in Water News

The 2009 Suncoast Offshore Grand Prix celebrated it’s Silver Anniversary this year, with J&S Motorsports winning in the P4 Class!
J&S Motorsports’ 29-foot custom-built Scarab, sponsored by the Army National Guard and Watt-Ahh (AquaNew).

L-R Captain Keith Colburn of the Discovery Channel’s Deadliest Catch, Driver and Captain Scott Brown, Crew-Chief Dennis Bilodeau, Crew Mike, Throttle man Ed Tamberino, Janet Brown of J&S Motorsports, Dana and Rob Gourley of AquaNew, Sergeants Murphy and Monyhan.  Captain Scott Brown received an honorary plaque from The National Guard recognizing his recruiting efforts.  Additionally, Captain Scott Brown received the First Annual Award of The Kevin Brown Sportsmanship Award.   Photo courtesy of J. Meric of Sarasota, Florida.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: